Welcome and sláinte

Welcome one and all to Where the Beer and Whiskey Flow.

This blog has been on hiatus for about a year, but I decided I really needed to start blogging again. The bug never really went away, I guess. But you’re not here for a history lesson. If you want to know a bit about this blog’s history, feel free to check out the “About the blog” page.

I’ll kick off this party with a story.

My buddy David and I were at Sheffield’s over the weekend. Great beer list, by the way. We had a couple beers and made some new friends. Around 1 a.m., we decided to find another spot to end the night. So I bellied up to the bar to close out my tab. As I waited for the bartender, I planted my butt on a stool.

A lady sat down next to me. She was pretty attractive. I smiled at her. She smiled back. I said hi. She said hi. And then things got weird. She asked me if I would be down for a threesome. Until that point, there had been no mention of a ménage à trois. There had been no words out of either of our mouths besides “hi.” But here she was, asking me if I wanted to have sex with her and another guy. She didn’t even know my name.

I politely declined the offer. She asked if I was sure; I said I was. She wished me a good night and walked into the arms of some guy.

So that was my weekend. How was yours?

Sláinte.

 

Categories: Dating - horror or otherwise | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

